Wk 14 – Art Activity – Sketching in the Garden

To do this activity I was actually pretty excited because this gave me the perfect opportunity to go and visit the Japanese Garden which I had been planning to do so since my freshman year but never got to! I thought the garden was going to be small, because from outside it looks so tiny, but to my surprise it was actually quite big and beautiful. Literally I could sit anywhere and in all directions there was something beautiful that I could sketch. For one of the 5 minute drawings, I chose to sketch some small little statue like thing which actually came out pretty good. And for a 30 second sketch, I quickly drew the pond with all the nature surrounding it. Both came out quite well I would say. I can easily depict what I was going for so I think this means that I didn’t do such a bad job. I was able to get the dimensions, its angle, and even some basic detail. Overall this activity was fun because it challenged my speed and sketching skills. IMG_2132.JPGFullSizeRender.jpg

Leave a Reply

